Scaling your business with composable commerce

A joint webinar hosted by IMPACT, TRENDHIM and commercetools. Thursday, 16 June 09.00-09.45 AM BST / 10.00-10.45 CET

On Thursday, 16 June, we’re hosting a morning webinar about composable commerce and TRENDHIM’s transition to a MACH-based technology stack.  

We introduce you to the benefits of going composable, why legacy concerns shouldn’t stop you from transitioning, and how to get started.  

09.00-09.20 AM BST / 10.00-10.20 CET
Tune in and learn from Martin Christiansen, CTO at the rapidly growing men’s accessories company, as he talks about how switching to commercetools enabled TRENDHIM to scale globally – and the challenges they faced along the way.

09.20-09.35 AM BST / 10.20-10.35 CET
Mikkel Stærk, Director, Technology at IMPACT, joins Martin in a panel discussion that sheds light on the requirements for going composable and the process for successfully transitioning. Dan Gershfield, Senior Partner Manager at commercetools, guides the discussion.

09.35-09.45 AM BST / 10.35-10.45 CET
While we plan on covering most things composable, we know there might be a few unanswered questions by the end of the webinar. This is your chance to ask them.

What you’ll learn:

    • How and why TRENDHIM switched to a composable architecture
    • The business value of going composable – and the challenges it brings
    • How to get started (hint, you don’t have to replace all your systems at once)

Who’s it for?

Anyone interested in learning about composable commerce is welcome to sign up. The webinar is especially relevant if you’re considering changing your tech stack, and particularly if you’re a CTO or CIO.

The webinar is held in English.

SIGN UP



Speakers

MIKKEL STÆRK, DIRECTOR, TECHNOLOGY AT IMPACT

Mikkel is in charge of our technology offerings and makes sure we’re always one step ahead when it comes to new technologies in the commerce space. Ask him a tech question, and he’ll have the answer to it.

DAN GERSHFIELD, SENIOR PARTNER MANAGER AT COMMERCETOOLS

Dan Gershfield is responsible for Northern Europe partnerships at commercetools, which invented the headless, cloud-native approach to digital commerce, separating backend functionality from the front-end consumer interface.

MARTIN CHRISTIANSEN, CTO AT TRENDHIM

Martin is the CTO at TRENDHIM – a Danish men’s accessories company that has turned global. Today, the disruptive digital pure player sells accessories to men in 28 countries.